Bhutan Development Bank
Sl. Board member Position Current Address
1 Mr. Loday Tsheten Chairman Director, Department of Macro Economic Affairs, MoF
2 Ms. Kuenzang Lhamu Non-Executive Director Director General, Department of Employment and Human Resources, MoICE
3 Mr. Sonam Wangdi Non-Executive Director Chief Finance Officer in Accounting and Auditing Standard Board of Bhutan, AASBB
4 Mr. Kencho Dorji Non-Executive Director Chief Internal Auditor at Central Coordinating Agency, MoF
5 Mr. Karma Tshering Independent Director Principal Consultant Apaconsults
6 Mr. Gopal Giri Independent Director Consultant, Bhutan Consultancy Service
7 Ms. Tshering Om Executive Director Chief Executive Officer, Bhutan Development Bank Limited
Sl. Board member Position Current Address
1 Dasho Karma Tshiteem Chairperson HMS
2 Dasho Tenzing Yonten Director Director, Royal Thimphu College, Thimphu
3 Mrs Karma Choden Director DHI, Thimphu
4 Dasho Karma Gyamtsho Director Zimpon Wom, HMS
5 Mr. Passang Dorji Independent Director c/o Cee Dee constution Pvt Ltd, Lungenzampa, Thimphu
6 Mr Karma Wangdi Independent Director Ex CEO, Bhutan Post
7 Mr. Sonam Tobgay Executive Director CEO, BNBL, Post Box 439, Thimphu
Sl. Board member Position Current Address
1 Mr. Karma Yonten Chairperson Office of Performance Management, His Majesty's Secretariat
2 Ms. Choni Ome Non-Executive Director Associate Director, Department of Investment, DHI
3 Mr. Tshering Dorji Non-Executive Director Department of Public Accounts, MoF
4 Mr. Biranchi Narayan Rath Non-Executive Director General Manager (Credit), International Banking Group, SBI
5 Mr. Tshering Kezang Non-Executive Director Former Auditor General
6 Mr. Tshering Norbu Independent Director Chief Executive Officer, NANO
7 Mr. Dorji Kadin Executive Director CEO, Bank of Bhutan Ltd., Thimphu
Sl. Board Member Position Current Address
1 Mrs. Sangay Om Chairperson Hotel Riverview, Thimphu
2 Mr. Sonam Tashi Independent Director PPD, MoE, Thimphu
3 Mrs. Tashi Pem Shareholder's Director RCSC, Thimphu
4 Mr. Sanjay Varshneya Nominee Director Chief GM,Digital Transformation Division PNB,India
5 Mr.Alok Vardhan Chaturvedi Independent Director Foreign Trade, Ministry of Commerce and Industries, GOI
6 Mr.Amit Kumar Srivastava PNB Nominee Director Chief GM, PNB,India
7 Mr. Vijay Kumar Member Secretary CEO,DPNBL
Sl. Board Member Position Current Address
1 Mr. Tshenchok Thinley Chairperson Executive Director TCC, Thimphu
2 Mr. Gayatri Prasad Sharma Independent Director Ex-DMD, BOBL,Kabreyartar, Pling
3 Mr. Tashi Tshering Director MD, Tashi Cell, Thimphu
4 Mr. Pema Tshering Executive Director CEO, Tbank, Thimphu
5 Mr. Ngawang Gyetse Independent Director Changedaphu, Thimphu Thromde