Public Notification

In line with the Press Release issued by the Prime Minister’s Office on Comprehensive National Response to the Challenges of the COVID-19 Pandemic Phase II on 26th June 2020, the Royal Monetary Authority of Bhutan hereby issues the Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs) for smooth implementation of Phase II Monetary Measures.
All Financial Service Providers (FSPs) under the purview of Royal Monetary Authority shall implement the monetary measures. FSPs include the following:
• Financial Institutions (Banks, Insurance Companies & NPPF);
• CSI Bank; and
• Microfinance Institutions.
Documents are available below:
Standard Operating Procedures (Monetary Measures Phase II)

Loan Deferment Form