Public Notification

 The Royal Monetary Authority would like to inform the general public that as a result of the problems associated with exchanging Norwegian Krona (NOK), Swedish Krona (SEK) and Danish Krona (DKK) banknotes abroad, the exchange facility for these aforementioned three currencies from the authorized dealers in Bhutan will be available up until June 30, 2023. Thereafter, the exchange facility for these three currencies will not be available until further notice.

For further clarification, please contact the Department of Foreign Exchange and Reserve Management at 02-323111/323112/321699 during working hours.